What do you do for a living?

Digital

I'm normally a ASP.NET developer but i'm currently trying to build my own business (P S Web Solutions) and decided to go freelance full time.

I studied Information Technology at University which covered programming so i'm definitely in the field I studied for.

I'm currently looking for a decent short term contract in my local area, in the mean time i'm taking on any freelance work small or large.

• Like 1

I have been a freelance illustrator for about10 years. This kind of job in my city is extremely bad paid so I had no option but to keep working through internet. It has been a challenge but I think I wouldn't change my experience for anything! I've met the most amazing friends and workpals and I think I've grown a lot as a person because of this multicultural environment.
I kind of work in the field I studied for but not exactly. I studied architecture at the university and for the past years I have done background illustration & design by using my architecture skills. :B

It's alright, I wanted to study animation but that was not an option back then.

• Like 2

I work full time as a Barista until I decide exactly what it is I want to do with life haha. I love my job though and all the pepole,  so I will probably forever stay at least part time as a Barista. I am probably going to join Babcock under their Business Apprenticeship in September, which can open up a lot of opportunities in the world of business whilst gaining vocational qualifications at the same time. I regret leaving A-Levels but I'm going to look into other routes to university and hopefully one day will either study Business and Marketing or something IT Based for a degree.

Nice to hear about your guys' other work and backgrounds =D