Old Member Introductions

Hare

Hello! I just joined TGL an hour or so ago.

A little about me...  I'm 27 and a digital artist. I've been doing digital art for about 15 years. I'm legally blind and very much picked the wrong field LOL. But I love it, no regrets. I also do some web design. I learned PHP last year and hope to one day find time to learn more code. 

I'm excited to see a new gaming resource forum and look forward to contributing =) 

• Replies 786
  • Created
  • Last Reply

Top Posters In This Topic

Welcome to the forums, and we can always welcome new artists!

I am sure being legally blind and being an artist is difficult work, but makes the results even more rewarding! I would love to see some of your work!

I personally am no good with art, my artistic skills ended at the sites logo. :P

Welcome!

How fascinating. My father was legally blind, but you wouldn't know it if you met him. I'd bet you are very much the same. As a digital artist, you have certainly chosen to pursue something that challenges you completely; I'm sure the resulting creations are full of depth and intrigue.

One of the most accomplished photographers in her field (for over 20 years) recently revealed that she is nearly blind; she always has been. She showed some pictures to demonstrate what she is able to see. It is beyond me to comprehend how she can capture what she does in portraits and action shots with her limited vision.  I applaud you for your perseverance and dedication to your vision. 

• Like 1

Not surprised! I've seen a lot of people who you would never know, they get around great or they have no cane/glasses so they look completely sighted. 

It is very much that case if I don't use my cane. I have very thick black tinted glasses (hiding my abnormal heterochromatic eyes) but some people don't know enough about eyewear to know my vision is poor.