For The Untalented Guide

xEJx

So about 3-4 years ago I participated in Game Fruit/ProSimUnion's siminar and made a presentation for those who do not know where to start on making a game, especially if they don't do art, know how to program or design. Its a bit out of date but I will be updating it. I thought I would share as a lot of people found it helpful. Also, PRH is no longer around, it was shut down by new owners after I sold it about 6 months later. My current game is www.Asmundr.com

For the Untalented

Introduction:

Hey everyone, you may or may not know me. My name is EJ and I am the owner of Pine Ridge Herding. I am 21 years old and live in Canada with my fiancee, Dave,  and my miniature australian shepherd named Quinn. Outside the SIM world I am a dog trainer.  I started playing sims long ago when Furry Paws first began and eventually found myself wondering what it would be like to actually make my own game. I had a few ideas but didn’t know how to go about making a game so I shoved them to the side for a couple of years and went on playing sims. The more and more I played sims, the more I began to think about what I would do for my own sim and what I would like to be able to play. Back in 2012 I shared the idea of a dog agility sim with a friend of mine who urged me to make the game a reality. After realizing agility was all ready well in play on another game herding was brought to my attention.

Today I am hear to talk about having no talents. I like many out there now could not program, could not make game quality art nor could I design and code a layout, but I had ideas. I am going to go over some steps on how make a game without having the big three talents.