Verpets : Demotion without Pay.

Hey guys!
I'm new to this so please excuse it being quite a mess! I am in a very confused and concerned mentality at this time due to this being quite sudden and without warning or even communication.

For over a year, as of August 10th, I have been working for Verpets.com as an Official Artist and... while the work was slow, low paying, and communication was very poor, I enjoyed the job. I enjoyed speaking to the other artists there and get to be a big part of what happens behind the scenes. As someone who has visited and partook in the site since late 2009, being able to give back was a big dream come true for me!

But... As per stated... Projects were rare to come out. I created an item that the sites programmer, Carl, asked to be revised and I was more than happy to do so! I would send him questions that pertained to the revision and... he ignored them. So I simply held on stand by for some weeks without communication on his end. He would arrive to the site daily, post to the sites Shoutbox, claim to be occupied with coding... then disappear until the next day.

After waiting for so long I simply moved on with my provided topic and I came up with a pretty nifty item idea that I thought it best to consult Carl about! Once again, ignored! So I simply submitted that after waiting some days for his activity to return to "Vercomm" as the site refers to the direct message system. The art and plenty of the submissions prior sat there... however, there were some pieces that were accepted and I forgot to set up my paypal with the sites admin, Exile.
At one point I saw it too busy to worry about, having had a steady stable 8-5 job I didn't see any fuss in rushing over funds!