Action 52 project

I feel compelled after looking through the videos of the game that well, I want to create my own action 52 like game. I know it will be hard but I like to work with a good team of programmers. It be one of my dream games. yet I feel its more important for me to kind of learn the basics. I like to start out with a coin flip game if possible to learn how to design a good engine. It might be a while before I realize this dream. Can someone help me build a coin based game together in java or c++?

This will take time out of the day, but I feel I learn better with someone's help especially since I am just getting started.

Action 52 is a Videogame Multicart that is infamous for the (poor) quality of its games.

I'm not particularly strong in Java or C++ but I do know JavaScript and Programming Theory ... 

... so I Threw Something Together in Construct, an HTML5/JavaScript Game Engine I learned. It's rough around the edges, but works from a technical perspective. It took about two hours start-to-finish yesterday. 

Bonus Round: The Hardest Parts were ... 

• Odd Results with attempting to flip a coin. It either always won or always lost. I got around it by rolling a six sided dice in the background and assigning Even to Heads/Win and Odd to Tails/Lose. 
  • Score Misadventures. At first, it was rewarding plays an infinite amount of points in a matter of seconds for winning. After I resolved that I had to figure out how to calculate the score. I made a variable and event that looks up the old score and passes through the new score with a simple calculation. 

While I have the paid version I didn't use any of the Premium Features building this. Construct 3 is free with restriction for personal use and this has under 100 Events so I can send you the CAPX/source if you're interested in learning how this works.

• 2 weeks later...
On 1/9/2019 at 9:15 PM, Martyn said:

@Boltgreywing